21 Sep

Murray fit to start while Munster also bring back Earls Zebo and

first_imgMurray fit to start, while Munster also bring back Earls, Zebo and Ryan The southern province have named a strong team to face Toulouse in Limerick tomorrow. Mar 31st 2017, 12:04 PM https://the42.ie/3316728 21,172 Views Short URL Share115 Tweet Email1 Doussain starts at 10 against Munster as Toulouse go for beefy 6-2 bench splitForwards coach Duffy vows that Connacht will keep up chase for Champions Cup spot Follow us: the42.ie Friday 31 Mar 2017, 12:04 PM 1. Cyril Baille2. Leonardo Ghiraldini3. Census Johnston4. Richie Gray5. Yoann Maestri6. Thierry Dusautoir (captain)7. Yacouba Camara8. François CrosReplacements:16. Julien Marchand17. Gurthrö Steenkamp18. Dorian Aldegheri19. Tala Gray20. Piula Fa’asalele21. Joe Tekori22. Luke McAlister23. Arthur BonnevalReferee: JP Doyle [RFU].The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us! 37 Comments By Murray Kinsella RASSIE ERASMUS HAS named Conor Murray in his Munster team to face Toulouse in their Champions Cup quarter-final at Thomond Park tomorrow [KO 5.45pm, Sky Sports 2]. Murray has been named in Munster’s number nine shirt. Source: Dan Sheridan/INPHOThe scrum-half has been struggling with a shoulder injury since Ireland’s defeat to Wales in the Six Nations three weeks ago, but he has come through Munster’s training week to be named in the nine shirt for tomorrow’s huge European clash.Murray is joined in returning to the Munster XV by fellow Ireland internationals Keith Earls, Donnacha Ryan and Simon Zebo.In further boosts for Munster, Jack O’Donoghue, Andrew Conway and Francis Saili have recovered from injury issues to feature on the bench.Murray is partnered by Kiwi out-half Tyler Bleyendaal in the halfbacks, while Rory Scannell and Jaco Taute will continue their productive midfield combination. Zebo is at 15, as Earls and Darren Sweetnam get the nod out wide, meaning Conway is restricted to a replacement spot. Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan make up the front row, with Billy Holland earning selection in the second row alongside Ryan. A back row of captain Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell and CJ Stander promises work rate and dynamism.Dave O’Callaghan has been named as the replacement second row, with injuries affecting the province in that area, while Saili returns from injury to provide cover in the backline.Munster (v Toulouse):15. Simon Zebo14. Darren Sweetnam13. Jaco Taute12. Rory Scannell11. Keith Earls10. Tyler Bleyendaal9. Conor Murray1. Dave Kilcoyne2. Niall Scannell3. John Ryan4. Donnacha Ryan5. Billy Holland6. Peter O’Mahony (captain)7. Tommy O’Donnell8. CJ StanderReplacements:16. Rhys Marshall17. James Cronin18. Stephen Archer19. Dave O’Callaghan20. Jack O’Donoghue21. Duncan Williams22. Francis Saili23. Andrew Conway Toulouse:15. Maxime Médard14. Yoann Huget13. Gaël Fickou12. Florian Fritz11. Paul Perez10. Jean-Marc Doussain9. Sébastien Bézy Tweet thisShare on FacebookEmail this articlelast_img read more